‘Group of Death’ Park Ji-young, will he win the season’s first win Doosan Match Play Championship opens on the 17th

2 minutes, 29 seconds Read

Will the first multi-winner this season be born, or will it be a new face again.

The Doosan Match Play Championship (total prize money of 900 million won), the only match play competition on the KLPGA Tour, will be held at Ladena Country Club (par 72) in Chuncheon, Gangwon for five days from the 17th.

With the 8 competitions in the 2023 season completed, the winners of the 8 competitions, from the Hana Financial Group Singapore Women’s Open (Park Ji-young), the first competition last December, to the NH Investment & Securities Ladies 토스카지노Championship (Lim Jin-hee) last week, all had different faces. In the Doosan Match Play Championship, 7 out of 8 champions of this season, excluding Jung-Min Lee, will compete for the first win.

The most noteworthy player is Park Ji-young. Park Ji-young, who was also runner-up last week, has competed in seven events this season, winning once and finishing runner-up twice. She ranked first in all three major categories, including prize money (396.64 million won), Wemade grand prize points (197 points), and average at-bats (70.20 strokes), showing outstanding performance at the beginning of the season.

In the Doosan Match Play Championship, in which only 64 elite members participate, unlike other competitions where the winner is competed for the winner through stroke play for four or three days, players must face each other one-on-one and receive report cards for each hole and each game. The 64 players are divided into 16 groups and each individual plays three group matches, and only the first place in each group advances to the final round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals, and finals. To win, you need to play a maximum of 7 matches in 5 days. Not only outstanding skills, but also strong physical and mental strength are required.

In that respect, players who have experience as champions in this tournament are also noticed. Among the winners of this competition since 2015, three players have participated, including “defending champion” Hong Jung-min, 2021 champion Park Min-ji, and 2019 winner Kim Ji-hyun. In particular, I wonder if Park Min-ji, who won the prize money and multi-win title for two consecutive years with six wins each in 2021 and 2022, will be able to recapture the championship in two years and win the season’s beast girl.

At the group lottery held on the 16th, the day before the opening, the top seed players in each of the 16 groups directly selected the players to compete through a lottery. Park Ji-young, who received the top seed in Group 6, selected (?) Lee Da-yeon, winner of the only major tournament this year, the KLPGA Championship, Nexen Saint Nine Masters Champ Choi Eun-woo, and Bae Su-yeon. Group 6, where three out of four players have won this season, has emerged as the ‘group of death’ in this tournament. ‘Rookie’ Bang Shin-sil, who is creating a sensation with a long hit that reaches 300 yards, belongs to Group 8 along with Hong Jung-min, who is challenging for a second consecutive victory. Group 2 Park Min-ji became a group with Jeon Ye-seong, Kim Ji-young, and Lee Joo-mi.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *